Welcome to the SaskTel Tankard Men’s Playdowns, one of the highlights of Saskatchewan Curling! The top team heads to the Tim Horton’s Brier to represent Saskatchewan in their coveted Green Jacket!

The top 12 teams will face off in Estevan on February 1-5, 2023!

How to Qualify:

  1. Top 4 Teams on CTRS (as of Dec. 19, 2022)
  2. Top 4 Teams on SCT (as of Dec. 19, 2022)
  3. Top 4 Teams from the Men’s Last Chance

Competition Dates & Information

SaskTel Tankard Playdowns

  • Last Chance – January 5-8, 2023 ~ Tisdale SK
  • Provincials – February 1-5, 2023 ~ Estevan SK

*Any team wanting the chance to play in the Provincial SaskTel Tankard must register for playdowns by December 5, 2022 @ noon*

Adoption of the ‘No-Tick’ Rule

In November, Curling Canda announce that they would be implementing the “no-tick” rule in the 2023 Women’s and Men’s National Championships (The Scotties and Brier). In further discussion, CURLSASK has also decided to implement the “no-tick” rule for the 2023 Men’s and Women’s Provincials (Viterra Scotties). For more explanation of the rule please review this Curling Canada Accountment: Trial “No-Tick” 2022/23

If you have any questions regarding the implementation of the “no-tick” rule, please email competitions@curlsask.ca.

Sask Men’s Curling Tour

Tim Hortons Brier

  • March 3-12, 2023 ~ London ONT

Men’s Worlds

  • April 1-9, 2023 ~ Ottawa ONT


Email: competitions@curlsask.ca

Phone: 306.780.9202

Host Site Information

Host Accommodation

Western Star Hotel

Registration Code: Scotties/Tankard 2023

Ticket Prices

Day Pass – $30

Event Pass – $125


Luncheon Tickets – $20

*Teams will get enough tickets to cover players and coaches

Important Information