Executive Committee

Christy Walker
President
president@curlsask.ca
Home Club: North Battleford Twin Rivers

Jim Wilson
Vice President
jim.wilson@curlsask.ca
Home Club: Saskatoon Nutana

Chad Gareau
Finance
chad.gareau@curlsask.ca
Home Club: Prince Albert Golf & Curling

Board Members at Large

Darrell Brandt
darrell.brandt@curlsask.ca
Home Club: Lumsden

Darcey Huyghebaert
darcey.huyghebaert@curlsask.ca
Home Club: Moose Jaw Ford Curling

Michael Dudar
michael.dudar@curlsask.ca
Home Club: Saskatoon CN

Darlene Danyliw
darlene.danyliw@curlsask.ca
Home Club: Saskatoon Granite

Kory Kohuch
kory.kohuch@curlsask.ca
Home Club: Saskatoon Nutana

Helen Fornwald
helen.fornwald@curlsask.ca
Home Club: Estevan Curling Club

Interested in joining the CURLSASK Board?

Player Members from our Member Curling Clubs and Associate Members are eligible to be part of the Board of Directors.  This CURLSASK-What we do document may answer some questions you may have and the Director Nomination Policy & Forms will explain the process.  Give them a read!  If any potential candidates have questions about the role as a CURLSASK Board Member, please feel free to contact us.

2020-2021 Committees

Executive Committee

  • Chair, Christy Walker – President
  • Jim Wilson – Vice President
  • Chad Gareau – Finance Officer
  • Ashley Howard – Executive Director

Finance and Audit Committee

  • Chair, Chad Gareau – Finance Officer
  • Christy Walker  – President
  • Jim Wilson – Vice President
  • Ashley Howard – Executive Director

Governance and Policy Committee

  • Chair, Darlene Danyliw- Board Member
  • Helen Fornwald  – Board Member
  • Chad Gareau – Finance Officer
  • Kory Kohuch – Board Member
  • Darcey Huyghebaert – Board Member
  • Dan Selke – Membership Coordinator

Strategic Planning Committee

  • Chair, Helen Fornwald – Board Member 
  • Darcey Huyghebaert – Board Member
  • Chad Gareau – Finance Officer
  • Michael Dudar – Board Member
  • Ashley Howard – Executive Director
  • Kellyn Geiger – Executive Assistant

Competition Committee

  • Chair, Bruce Korte – Event Manager
  • Darrell Brandt – Board Member
  • Jim Wilson – Board Member
  • Kory Kohuch – Board Member
  • Pat Simmons – High Performance Director

Participation and Development Committee

  • Chair, Michael Dudar – Board Member
  • Jim Wilson – Vice-President
  • Darrell Brandt – Board Member
  • Kory Kohuch – Board Member
  • Darcey Huyghebaert – Board Member
  • Roger Hogle – Member at Large
  • Bruce Korte – Event Manager

Safe Sport

  • Chair, Darrell Brandt – Board Member
  • Kellyn Geiger – Executive Assistant
  • Ashley Howard – Executive Director

Ad-Hoc Committee (Legends of Curling Honour Roll/Awards)

  • Chair, Barry Whitehouse
  • Liane McLean
  • Brian Hill
  • Marg Mitchell
  • Mitch Minken
  • Jim Wilson – Board Member
  • Kellyn Geiger – Executive Assistant