Executive Committee

Jim Wilson
President
jim.wilson@curlsask.ca
Home Club: Saskatoon Nutana

Helen Fornwald
Vice President
helen.fornwald@curlsask.ca
Home Club: Estevan Curling Club

Chad Gareau
Finance
chad.gareau@curlsask.ca
Home Club: Prince Albert Golf & Curling

Board Members at Large

Mike Fowler
mike.fowler@curlsask.ca
Home Club: Regina Callie Club

Darcey Huyghebaert
darcey.huyghebaert@curlsask.ca
Home Club: Moose Jaw Ford Curling

Chad Kelly
chad.kelly@curlsask.ca
Home Club: Whitewood Curling Club

Colleen Reddekopp
colleen.reddekopp@curlsask.ca
Home Club: Spiritwood Curling Club

Kory Kohuch
kory.kohuch@curlsask.ca
Home Club: Saskatoon Nutana

Kelly Schafer
kelly.shafer@curlsask.ca
Home Club: Swift Current Curling Club

Interested in joining the CURLSASK Board?

Player Members from our Member Curling Clubs and Associate Members are eligible to be part of the Board of Directors.  This CURLSASK-What we do document may answer some questions you may have and the Director Nomination Policy & Forms will explain the process.  Give them a read!  If any potential candidates have questions about the role as a CURLSASK Board Member, please feel free to contact us.

2021-2022 Committees

Executive Committee

  • Chair, Jim Wilson – President
  • Helen Fornwald –  Vice-President
  • Chad Gareau – Finance Officer
  • Ashley Howard – Executive Director

Finance and Audit Committee

  • Chair, Chad Gareau – Finance Officer
  • Jim Wilson  – President
  • Helen Fornwald – Vice President
  • Ashley Howard – Executive Director

Governance and Policy Committee

  • Chad Gareau – Finance Officer
  • Kory Kohuch – Board Member
  • Darcey Huyghebaert – Board Member
  • Darrell McKee – Membership Manager

Strategic Planning Committee

  • Darcey Huyghebaert – Board Member
  • Chad Gareau – Finance Officer
  • Michael Dudar – Board Member
  • Ashley Howard – Executive Director
  • Kellyn Geiger – Executive Assistant

Competition Committee

  • Kelly Schafer– Board Member
  • Jim Wilson – Board Member
  • Kory Kohuch – Board Member
  • Pat Simmons – High Performance Director

Participation and Development Committee

  • Colleen Reddekopp – Board Member
  • Kory Kohuch – Board Member
  • Darcey Huyghebaert – Board Member
  • Dustin Mikush – Development Coordinator

Safe Sport

  • Colleen Reddekopp – Board Member
  • Kelly Schafer – Board Member
  • Kellyn Geiger – Executive Assistant
  • Ashley Howard – Executive Director

Ad-Hoc Committee (Legends of Curling Honour Roll/Awards)

  • Chair, Barry Whitehouse
  • Liane McLean
  • Marg Mayotte
  • Mitch Minken
  • Jim Wilson – Board Member
  • Kellyn Geiger – Executive Assistant