Executive Committee

Mitch Minken
President
president@curlsask.ca
Home Club: Swift Current

Christy Walker
Vice President
vice.president@curlsask.ca
Home Club: North Battleford Twin Rivers

Chad Gareau
Finance
chad.gareau@curlsask.ca
Home Club: Prince Albert Golf & Curling

Board Members at Large

Darrell Brandt
darrell.brandt@curlsask.ca
Home Club: Lumsden

Murrary Stroeder
murray.stroeder@curlsask.ca
Home Club: Moose Jaw Ford Curling

Michael Dudar
michael.dudar@curlsask.ca
Home Club: Saskatoon CN

Darlene Danyliw
darlene.danyliw@curlsask.ca
Home Club: Saskatoon Granite

Jim Wilson
jim.wilson@curlsask.ca
Home Club: Saskatoon Nutana

Helen Fornwald
helen.fornwald@curlsask.ca
Home Club: Estevan Curling Club

Interested in joining the CURLSASK Board?

Player Members from our Member Curling Clubs and Associate Members are eligible to be part of the Board of Directors.  This CURLSASK-What we do document may answer some questions you may have and the Director Nomination Policy & Forms will explain the process.  Give them a read!  If any potential candidates have questions about the role as a CURLSASK Board Member, please feel free to contact us.

2018-2019 Committees

Executive Committee

  • Chair, Mitch Minken – President
  • Christy Walker – Vice President
  • Chad Gareau – Finance Officer
  • Ashley Howard – Executive Director

Finance and Audit Committee

  • Chair, Chad Gareau – Finance Officer
  • Mitch Minken – President
  • Christy Walker – Vice President
  • Ashley Howard – Executive Director

Governance and Policy Committee

  • Chair, Darlene Danyliw – Board Member
  • Chad Gareau – Finance Officer
  • Murray Stroeder – Board Member
  • Helen Fornwald – Board Member
  • CURLSASK Administration Manager

Strategic Planning Committee

  • Chair, Michael Dudar – Board Member
  • Christy Walker – Vice President
  • Chad Gareau – Finance Officer
  • Ashley Howard – Executive Director
  • Helen Fornwald – Board Member
  • CURLSASK Administration Manager

Competition Committee

  • Co-Chair, Ashley Howard – Executive Director
  • Co-Chair, Darrell Brandt – Board Member
  • Jim Wilson – Board Member
  • Murray Stroeder – Board Member
  • Christy Walker – Board Member
  • Del Jones – Chief Official
  • Brian Champion – Region Coordinator
  • Bob Sonder – SCT Representative
  • Jenna Hope – SWCT Representative
  • Sarah Hoag – Jr. Representative
  • Sherry Just – Representative
  • Anne Marie Dezotell- Administrative & Championship Coordinator
  • Pat Simmons – High Performance Director

Participation and Development Committee

  • Chair, Jim Wilson – Board Member
  • Darrell Brandt – Board Member
  • Michael Dudar – Board Member
  • Darlene Danyliw – Board Member
  • Mat Ring – Marketing and Membership Services Coordinator

Volunteer Screening

  • Chair, Darrell Brandt – Board Member
  • Bob Waller – Member at Large
  • Gerry Schneider – Member at Large
  • Bill Weppler – Member at Large
  • Ashley Howard – Executive Director

Ad-Hoc Committee (Legends of Curling Honour Roll/Awards)

  • Jerry Shoemaker
  • Liane McLean
  • Del Jones
  • Barry Whitehouse
  • Brian Hill
  • CURLSASK Administration Manager