Senior Men's & Women's Provincial Championships presented by Allied Denture Clinics Saskatoon, kicks off next Wednesday!

Allied Denture Clinic Saskatoon Named Presenting Sponsor for Senior Championships

As exciting it is to have another provincial championship just around the corner, CURLSASK alongside its Board of Directos & Staff are proud to announce a partnership with Allied Denture Clinic Saskatoon for the Senior Provincial Championships!

Ashley Howard, Executive Director of CURLSASK and Brett Payne of Allied Denture are thrilled to move forward with this sponsorship agreement for this years Championship! We know that the curlers in the Saskatoon area, and remaining competitors around the province will appreciate the support from this local organization.

Thank you Allied Denture for your trust in CURLSASK, and we look forward to this partnership moving forward into the coming years!

With that, the Senior Men’s & Women’s Provincial Championship will hit to the ice one week from today at the Saskatoon Nutana Curling Club. Many familiar faces will be competing for those green jackets once again, including defending champions Bruce Korte and Sherry Anderson, both who will be playing on home ice at the Nutana.

We want to wish Good Luck & Good Curling to all teams next week. This years champion will represent Saskatchewan at the 2020 Everest Canadian Senior Championships, Mar. 16-22 in Portage La Praire, Manitoba!

Wishing safe travels and good curling to all the teams next week. Draw 1 starts up at Feb. 26 @ 10:00 a.m.

We are excited to announce that we will have Facebook Live Coverage of the Championship Finals available on the CURLSASK Facebook Page!

Facebook Live

The Senior Women’s competitors pose for a group photo during the 2019 Senior Women’s Championships in Rosetown.


Senior Women’s Teams

Skip: Sherry Anderson
Third: Patty Hersikorn
Second: Brenda Goertzen
Lead: Anita Silvernagle
Home Club: Saskatoon Nutana C.C.

Skip: Lorraine Arguin
Third: DondaLee Deis
Second: Tamara Quintin
Lead: Connie Fritzler
Home Club: Moose Jaw Ford C.C.

Skip: Kim Hodson
Third: Heather Walsh
Second: Sheila Jarocki
Lead: Keri-Lynn Schikowski
Home Club: Lemberg C.C.

Skip: Kathleen Hopfner
Third: Connie Rayner
Second: Sandy Krauchek
Lead: Melody Robertson (Missing)
Home Club: Swift Current C.C.

Skip: Cathy Inglis
Third: Patsy Kuspira
Second: Shelley Redenbach
Lead: Beverley Fuches
Home Club: Yorkton C.C.

Skip: Merle Kopach (Missing)
Third: Debbie Gillespie
Second: Linda Delver
Lead: Trudy Dykes
Home Club: Saskatoon Granite C.C.

Skip: Tracy Streifel
Third: Danette Tracey
Second: Julie Vandenameele
Lead: Charlene Southam
Home Club: Saskatoon Nutana C.C.

Skip: Delores Syrota
Third: Beverly Krasowski
Second: June Campbell
Lead: Sylvia Broad
Home Club: Wadena Re/Max C.C.

Senior Men’s Teams

Skip: Randy Bryden
Third: Troy Robinson
Second: Russ Bryden
Lead: Chris Semenchuck
Home Club: Regina Caledonian C.C.

Skip: Garry Flichel
Third: Doug Flasch
Second: Alan Hoffman
Lead: Barry Lyons
Home Club: North Battleford Twin Rivers C.C.

Skip: Randy Gilewich
Third: Rick Schneider
Second: Curt England
Lead: Shannon England
Home Club: Regina Highland C.C.

Skip: Brad Heidt
Third: Mark Lang
Second: Glen Heidt
Lead: Dan Ormsby
Home Club: Kerrobert C.C.

Skip: Brian Humble
Third: Terry Hersikorn
Second: Greg Kunz
Lead: Kerry Tarasoff
Home Club: Saskatoon Sutherland C.C.

Skip: Bruce Korte
Third: Darrell McKee
Second: Kory Kohuch
Lead: Rory Golanowski
Home Club: Saskatoon Nutana C.C.

Skip: Rod Quintin
Third: Ken Koster
Second: Kevin Garinger
Lead: Kenneth Garinger
Home Club: Swift Current C.C.

Skip: Bill Weppler
Third: Maurel Erick
Second: Dan Stephens
Lead: Jim Loos
Home Club: Regina Highland C.C.