Opening Day Concludes here at the Junior Men's & Women's Provincial Championship

National Atmosphere here at Saskatoon Sutherland

When the teams walked in the doors this morning, they were welcomed to the 2018-2019 Provincial Championship by an amazing group of volunteers & staff here at the Saskatoon Sutherland Curling Club.

Chair Kerry Tarasoff & Sutherland Manager Dwayne Yachiw put together an unbelievable team to pull off an amazing look to the inside of the curling club, including unique draping around the ice surface to give the players that national in-game experience.

If you are in the Saskatoon area throughout the weekend, make sure to come on down to the Saskatoon Sutherland to have a see for yourselves!

A huge thank you to all the helping hands for a successful Day 1 as many great curling shots were on hand.

Abbey Johnson & Emily Haupstein call their sweepers on during Draw 1 Thursday afternoon.

Third Sam Wills (left) & Skip Mitchell Dales (right) chuckleduring their Draw 1 matchup vs. Kinaschuk

Opening Day Wins as Draw 2 Concludes

The following teams picked up opening day wins to improve their records to 1-0:

Team Rylan Kleiter
Team Mitchell Dales
Team Team Daymond Bernath
Team Josh Bryden
Team Brayden Stewart
Team Tyler Camm

Team Madison Kleiter
Team Kyla Thies
Team Emily Haupstein
Team Krystal Englot
Team Elliott Martens
Team Skylar Ackerman


Draw 3 kicks off tomorrow morning at 8:30 a.m. here at the Saskatoon Sutherland! Good Luck & Good Curling to all teams on Day 2!