Masters Provincial Championships Hit the Ice Tomorrow in Saskatoon!

Syrota Looks to Defend National Title

What a year it has been for the reigning 2017 Canadian Masters Champions, Team Delores Syrota from Wadena. They won the 2017 Canadian Championship one year ago in New Brunswick, just recently lost the senior provincial final to Team Sherry Anderson last weekend, and now look to keep things rolling as the Masters Provincial Championship gets underway tomorrow morning!

Rounding out the 9-team women’s field will also be 5-time Masters provincial champion Merle Kopach and her rink out of the Saskatoon Granite Curling Club.

Draw 1 is set to begin tomorrow at 11:30 a.m. at the Saskatoon CN Curling Club. For all scores/results please click here.

Team Delores Syrota (Wadena), 2017 Canadian Masters Champions.

2017 Provincial Champions Team Wilson.

New Champion Will Be Named on Men’s Side

Skip Jim Wilson and his rink out of the Wadena Curling Club claimed last years provincial title, but will not be in the field this year at the Saskatoon CN, opening the door for a new champion come Sunday!

In the hunt within the 12-team field will be former men’s, seniors & masters provincial champion Eugene Hritzuk out of the Saskatoon Nutana Curling Club. Along with recent senior & masters provincial champions Peter Thiele, Bill Weppler & Jim Loos!

The men will also get things underway tomorrow, with Draw 1 hitting the ice at 11:30 a.m.! For all scores/results, please click here.