Viterra Women's Challenge, Jiffy Lube Juniors & Sask Men's Tour Begin Today!

Viterra Women’s Challenge – North Battleford, SK

The Twin Rivers Curling Club in North Battleford will host the Viterra Women’s Challenge Provincial Qualifier this weekend, with 10 Saskatchewan teams looking to grab one of two available spots into the Viterra Scotties Women’s Provincial Championship January 2-7 in Melfort! First draw kicks off today at 2:00 p.m. with all your scores/results on the CURLSASK website!

Congratulations to the following teams who have confirmed a spot into the Viterra Scotties Women’s Provincial through their performance on the Canadian Team Ranking System and Saskatchewan Women’s Curling Tour:

Team Penny Barker (Moose Jaw)
Team Chantelle Eberle (Regina)
Team Robyn Silvernagle (North Battleford)
Team Nancy Martin (Saskatoon)
Team Ashley Howard (Regina)

Good Luck & Good Curling Ladies!

Robyn Silvernagle (Photo, Brian Morris/Melville)

Team Jason Ackerman (Photo, Devan Tasa/Tisdale Recorder)

Saskatchewan Men’s Curling Tour – Estevan, SK

The Saskatchewan Men’s Curling Tour is back in action this weekend at the Estevan Power Dodge Curling Centre, as a direct berth is available into the SaskTel Tankard Men’s Provincial Championship Januar 31 – February 4 back in Estevan! 15 teams will hit the ice in Draw 1 this evening at 5:30 p.m.

Congratulations to Team Brent Gedak of Estevan and Team Ryan Deis of Fox Valley who have earned their berths into the SaskTel Tankard through the first two Saskatchewan Men’s Tour spiels!

All scores/results can be found on the CURLSASK website!

Good Luck & Good Curling Gentlemen

Jiffy Lube Junior Men’s & Women’s Q-Spiel #3 – Moose Jaw, SK

The third and final qualification spiel for the Junior Men’s & Junior Women’s teams of Saskatchewan just got underway this morning at the Moose Jaw Ford Curling Centre! The remaining four provincial berths are what’s on the line this weekend for the teams, and we will then be able to confirm the complete field for the 2017-2018 Jiffy Lube Junior Provincial Championships Dec.27-31 at the Regina Callie Curing Club!

Congratulations to the teams who have qualified throught the first two q-spiels:

Junior Men’s
Team Jayden Bindig (Wadena)
Team Rylan Kleiter (Saskatoon)
Team Travis Tokarz (Saskatoon)
Team Mitchell Dales (Regina)
Team Austin Williamson (Regina)
Team Brayden Stewart (Saskatoon)
Team Brett Behm (Moose Jaw)
Team Shawn Vereschagin (Saskatoon)

Junior Women’s
Team Tegan Zankl (Regina)
Team Sara England (Regina)
Team Chaelynn Kitz (Saskatoon)
Team Hanna Anderson (Saskatoon)
Team Samantha Fowler (Saskatoon)
Team Ashley Thevenot (Saskatoon)
Team Rachel Erickson (Regna)
Team Stephanie Todd (Regina)

All scores/results can be found on the CURLSASK website!

Good Luck & Good Curling to all teams!

Tyler Camm (Front) & Austin Williamson (Rear)

Team Haupstein