CURLSASK Weekend Preview: Saskatchewan Travelers, Juniors & Women's Teams Hit the Ice!

2017 Travelers Curling Club Championships – Kingston, ON

Playoff weekend is quickly approaching in Kingston, Ontario as the 2017 Travelers Curling Club Championships is in full swing! Team Saskatchewan is right in the playoff hunt, as they both currently hold on to 2-2 records heading into Draw 12.

Team Kristi Frolek of North Battleford & Team Brent Gedak of Estevan are this years representatives at the Canadian Championship, and look to keep things rolling to find themselves a playoff berth come Friday. The top two teams of each pool will meet in the semi-final Friday afternoon, with the championship final slated for Saturday morning at 9:00 a.m. local time!

For all live streams, scores & results please click here.


Team Saskatchewan Men (Photo, Donna McQuillan/Curling Canada)

Team Erickson’s Sarah Hoag (left) & Taylor Marcotte (right)

Jiffy Lube Junior Q-Spiel #2 – Wadena (Women’s) & Watrous (Men’s)

The second qualification spiel of the junior playdown season will kick off Friday morning as 4 Men’s spots & 4 Women’s spots will be available for teams to clinch a spot into the 2017-2018 Jiffy Lube Junior Provincial Championships Dec. 27-31 at the Regina Callie Curling Club. Draw 1 for both the Men & Women will begin tomorrow morning at 9:00 a.m.

The Wadena Curling Club will Live Stream games for the Junior Women’ss on the clubs Facebook Page.

Junior Men’s Scores/Results
Junior Women’s Scores/Results

Good Luck & Good Curling to all Junior teams this weekend!

Boundary Ford Women’s Curling Classic – Lloydminster, SK

7 Saskatchewan Women’s teams will make the trip to the border city to compete in the Annual Boundary Ford Curling Classic at the Lloyminster Curling Club. This World Curling Tour Event will be a 16 team triple knock out format, with 8 teams qualifying for Sundays playoffs. Saskatchewan teams competing are as follows:

Team Brett Barber (Biggar)
Team Chantelle Eberle (Regina)
Team Sara England (Regina)
Team Rachel Fritzler (Saskatoon)
Team Nancy Martin (Saskatoon)
Team Mandy Selzer (Balgonie)
Team Robyn Silvernagle (North Battleford)

For all scores/results, please click here.

Good Luck & Good Curling to all teams!

Team Selzer skip Mandy Selzer (Photo, Brian Morris/Melville)