Portage La Prairie & Medicine Hat Host World Curling Tour Events

Canad Inns Women’s Classic – Portage La Prairie, MB

One short week after Team Reid Carruthers took home the Men’s Classic, it will be the women’s turn to hit the ice, as the top teams from around the world will make their way into the Portage La Prairie Curling Club! 6 Saskatchewan teams will be amongst the very deep field as action begins Friday morning, with teams from Sweden, Switzerland, Japan, China & the United States of America look to take home crucial World Tour points and a great cash prize! Good luck to the following Saskatchewan teams:

Team Sherry Anderson (Saskatoon
Team Brett Barber (Biggar)
Team Chantelle Eberle (Regina)
Team Amber Holland (Regina)
Team Ashley Howard (Regina)
Team Robyn Silvernagle (North Battleford)

For all scores/results, please click here.

Team Chantelle Eberle second Larissa Murray (Melville, Brian Morris photo)

Team Penny Barker third Deanna Doig (Melville, Brian Morris photo)

Team deConinck Smith (Tisdale, Devan Tasa photo)

Medicine Hat Men’s & Women’s Charity Classic – Medicine Hat, AB

West of the border, The Medicine Hat Curling Club will host its annual Charity Classic for both the men’s and women’s rinks. A combined 9 Saskatchewan Men’s & Women’s teams will make the trip and hit the ice Friday morning. Good luck to the following Saskatchewan teams:

Team Jason Ackerman (Regina)
Team Randy Bryden (Regina)
Team Adam Casey (Regina)
Team Carl deConinck Smith (Rosetown)
Team Drew Heidt (Kerrobert)
Team Josh Heidt (Saskatoon)
Team Jason Jacobson (Saskatoon)
Team Penny Barker (Moose Jaw)
Team Candace Chisholm (Weyburn)

For all Men’s scores/results please click here.
For all Women’s scores/results please click here.