2017 Viterra Scotties Women's Provincial Championship Preview

2017 Viterra Scotties Women’s Provincial Championship – Melville, SK

The time has come, and 9 of the top women’s teams from around the province are to meet in Melville for the right to represent Saskatchewan at this years Scotties Tournament of Hearts Feb.18-26 in St. Catharines, ON. With the winner to represent Canada at the World Championship March 18-26 in Beijing, China. There will be live webcasting for each draw, with the semi finals and finals televised through Sasktel. Keep up with the action through our webcasts and our live scoring on the CURLSASK website.

2017 Viterra Scotties Women’s Team Lineups:

Team Chantelle Eberle – Regina Callie Curling Club
Skip: Chantelle Eberle
Third:Kristie Moore
Second: Larissa Murray
Lead: Debbie Lozinski
Coach: Travis Brown

Team Sherry Anderson – Saskatoon Nutana Curling Club
Skip: Sherry Anderson
Third: Jessica Lang
Second: Krista Fesser
Lead: Brie Spilchen
Coach: Kathy Hanson

Team Robyn Silvernagle – Twin Rivers North Battleford Curling Club
Skip: Robyn Silvernagle
Third: Dayne Demers
Second: Cristina Goertzen
Lead: Kara Thevenot
Coach: Gerald Shymko

Team Kim Schneider – Kronau Curling Club
Skip: Kim Schneider
Third: Shalon Fleming
Second: Natalie Bloomfield
Lead: Kristi Johnson
Coach: Bob Doerr

Team Penny Barker – Moose Jaw Ford Curling Centre
Skip: Penny Barker
Third: Deanna Doig
Second: Lorraine Schneider
Lead: Danielle Sicinski
Coach: Merv Fonger

Team Brett Barber – Biggar Curling Club
Skip: Brett Barber
Third: Sherry Just
Second: Colleen Ackerman
Lead: Rachel Fritzler

Team Nancy Martin – Saskatoon Nutana Curling Club
Skip: Nancy Martin
Third: Ashley Quick
Second: Meaghan Frerichs
Lead: Teresa Waterfield
Coach: Brian Champion

Team Stefanie Lawton – Saskatoon Nutana Curling Club
Skip: Stefanie Lawton
Third: Beth Iskiw
Second: Sherri Singler
Lead: Jessica Iles
Coach: Rick Folk

Team Mandy Selzer – Balgonie Curling Club
Skip: Mandy Selzer
Third: Erin Selzer
Second: Megan Selzer
Lead: Sarah Slywka
Coach: Ken Bakken

Action begins Tuesday January 24 with the first draw slated for 2 p.m.

Good Luck & Good Curling to all women’s teams!