Patricia (Patty) Wallingham

Age: 23
City/Town: Whitehorse, Yukon Territory
Contact Number: 867.334.9537
Email Address: pattywallingham93@gmail.com

Position: 2nd (am open to playing Lead or potentially 3rd)

What are you looking for in a team: Competitive Women’s

Years Curled & Accomplishments Thus Far:
Gold at Optimist International U18 in 2010 (Regina)
Participated in Canada Winter Games in 2011 (Halifax, 5th place)
Mixed Canadian Nationals in 2012 (Montreal)
Canadian Junior Nationals 2013 (Fort McMurray, 4th place)
Canadian Junior Nationals 2014 (Liverpool)
Scotties Tournament of Hearts 2014, 2015, 2017 (Montreal, Moose Jaw & St. Catharines)
Canadian Mixed Doubles (Ottawa)
Yukon Scotties 2016 (Whitehorse)
Accepted the Ken Watson Sportsmanship Award (voted by the players) at the Canadian Junior Nationals in Liverpool (2014).


Bio of Myself: I have been playing out of and representing the Yukon (Team Koltun) for the 8 years of my experience curling. Our team has decided to go our different ways and seek alternate opportunities this next competitive season. I currently curl out of the Royal City Curling Club, New Westminister, BC and have been attending school in the area for the past 3 years. I am unable to move at this time in my life due to school, but willing to curl out of province (would be still considered a resident of the Yukon). I want to be competitive next curling season and would do what it takes to be a part of a team who wants to curl with me!

Amber Sawchuk

Age: 24
City/Town: Saskatoon
Contact Number: 306.717.9377
Email Address: amberbazeley@hotmail.com

Position: 2nd or 3rd
What are you looking for in a team: Competitive

Years Curled & Accomplishments Thus Far: I have been curling for 16 years. I attended high school provincials in 2009 (mixed) and 2010 (girls). I also participated in women’s juniors as well as the U18 competition, representing SK in the 09/10 season. In my competitive curling career I often curled up to 6 days a week, at least once a day, often more than once.

Bio of Myself: I moved to Canada in 1999 in England. I attended school in Ituna, SK until my graduation in 2010. At this point, I attended the University of Saskatchewan in the college of agriculture and obtained my diploma in Agronomy. I currently work for Cargill in Aberdeen, SK as a research agronomist.