Saskatchewan 2017 Lions Provincial Curling Champions

Moose Jaw Early Bird Lions Club

L-R: John Adamache (Second), Rich Towriss (Third), District Governor – Paul Danis (Wakaw), District Governor – Karen Holmes (Eston), Lloyd Luhning (Skip), Alan Kuetbach (Lead)

The 2017 Saskatchewan Lions Provincial Curling Championship was held in Wakaw, hosted by the Wakaw Lions Club, the weekend of March 19, 2017. This was a special Centennial Championship as Lions Clubs International turned 100 years old in 2017!

The winning team was the Lloyd Luhning foursome of the Moose Jaw Early Bird Lions Club. Congratulations!

The 2018 Saskatchewan Lion’s Provincial Curling Championships will be held in Moose Jaw hosted by the Moose Jaw Early Bird Lions Club. 

Dates – TBD

For details contact Past Council Chairperson Gordon Ziegler in Richmound (

Curling & Lions: WE ROAR!!

PrintLions Clubs – Where There’s A Need There’s A Lion – Whenever a Lions club gets together, problems get smaller. And communities get better. That’s because we help where help is needed, in our communities and around the world, with unmatched integrity and energy.

The World’s Largest Service Club Organization – Our 46,000 clubs and 1.4+ million members make us the world’s largest service club organization. We’re also one of the most effective. Our members do whatever is needed to help their local communities. Everywhere we work, we make friends. With children who need eyeglasses, with seniors who don’t have enough to eat and with people we may never meet.

See more at

2017 Saskatchewan Fire Fighters Curling Association (SFFCA) Directors Report

Silver Medalists at Canadian Fire Fighters Curling Championship
L-R: Jeff Gartner (Skip), Brad Schneider (Third), Paul Comfort (Second), Chirs Rugg (Lead), Garnet Zummack (Director)

The 59th Provincial Championship was held by Saskatoon/Bernie Bandur at the Martensville Curling Club January 27-29, 2017. Team Jeff Gartner were your champions who went on to represent Saskatchewan at the 58th Canadian Fire Fighters Curling Championship in Mississauga, Ontario March 24 – April 1, 2017

2018 Competition Schedule

Dates – TBD

For any information pertaining to the provincial and your participation please contact:

Garnet Zummack
7 Hind Street
Regina, SK  S4X 1P9
Phone: 306.545.9579

Saskatchewan Fire Fighters Curling Association –

Canadian Fire Fighters Curling Association –

2016 Saskatchewan Police Curling Association – Gold Medalists at the Canadian Police Curling Championship

Team Saskatchewan are the Canadian Police Curling Champions, this is the third Canadian title for Jason Jacobson (Skip) having won in 2012 & 2013.


L-R: Jason Jacobson (Skip), Jana Tisdale (Third), Gerry Schneider (Second), Al Dmytryshyn (Lead) were also selected as the First Team All-Star Team.


For more information regarding Saskatchewan Police Curling please contact the Provincial Coordinator:

Gerry Schneider

Saskatchewan Police Curling Website –

Canadian Police Curling Website –