Executive Committee

Patricia Yeske
President
president@curlsask.ca
Home Club: Prince Albert

Mitch Minken
Vice President
mminken@curlsask.ca
Home Club: Swift Current

Chad Gareau
Finance
cgareau@curlsask.ca
Home Club: Prince Albert

Board Members at Large

Christy Walker
cwalker@curlsask.ca
Home Club: Kerrobert

Murrary Stroeder
mstroeder@curlsask.ca
Home Club: Moose Jaw

Gord Bell
gbell@curlsask.ca
Home Club: Regina

Jim Wilson
jwilson@curlsask.ca
Home Club: Saskatoon

Michael Dudar
mdudar@curlsask.ca
Home Club: Saskatoon

Interested in joining the CURLSASK Board?

Volunteers from our member curling clubs are eligible to be part of the Board of Directors. CURLSASK – What We Do may answer some questions you may have and the Director Nomination Policy & Forms will explain the process.  Give them a read!  If any potential candidates have questions about the role as a CURLSASK Board Member, please feel free to contact us.

Committees

Executive Committee

  • Patricia Yeske – President
  • Mitch Minken – Vice-President
  • Chad Gareau – Finance Officer
  • Ashley Howard – Executive Director

Finance and Audit Committee

  • Chair, Chad Gareau – Finance Officer
  • Patricia Yeske – President
  • Mitch Minken – Vice-President
  • Ashley Howard – Executive Director

Governance and Policy Committee

  • Chair, Gord Bell – Board Member
  • Murray Stroeder – Board Member
  • Christy Walker – Board Member
  • Shirley Stefanson- Administration Manager

Strategic Planning Committee

  • Chair, Mitch Minken – Vice President
  • Jim Wilson – Board Member
  • Chad Gareau – Board Member, Finance
  • Michael Dudar – Board Member
  • Ashley Howard – Executive Director

Competition Committee

  • Chair, Ashley Howard – Executive Director
  • Christy Walker – Board Member
  • Mitch Minken – Vice President
  • Micheal Dudar – Board Member
  • Gord Bell – Board Member
  • Del Jones – Member at Large
  • Aaron Shutra – SCT Representative
  • Mike McClelland – Chief Official
  • Ken McArton – Level 4 Official
  • Brian Champion – Region Coordinator
  • Anne Marie Dezotell- Administrative Assistant

Participation and Development Committee

  • Chair, Jim Wilson – Board Member
  • Christy Walker – Board Member
  • Murray Stroeder – Board Member
  • Michael Dudar – Board Member
  • Mat Ring – Marketing and Membership Services Coordinator

Volunteer Screening

  • Chair, Gord Bell – Board Member
  • Bob Waller – Member at Large
  • Gerry Schneider – Member at Large
  • Bill Weppler – Member at Large
  • Ashley Howard – Executive Director

Ad-Hoc Committee (Legends of Curling Honour Roll/Awards)

  • Jerry Shoemaker – Past President, 2000-01
  • Liane McLean– Past President, 1991-92
  • Del Jones – Past President, 2007-08
  • Barry Whitehouse – Past President, 2012-13
  • Janeth Muldoon – Past President, 2003-04
  • Brian Hill – Past President, 2013-14